beginning to see the light

the bright field

I’m starting to feel a bit more at home here on Word Press, and was dead chuffed yesterday when I worked out how to make those drop-down menu things up there at the top.

Still busily brainstorming. If you happen to have found your way here, your feedback is welcomed about what’s on offer and what you think is missing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to beginning to see the light

  1. Paul says:

    Looking good… don’t forget that ‘uncategorised’ posts are often the best ones…

  2. Dru says:

    Hi Paul! Thank you. *shhh* haven’t yet worked out what ‘categories’ are…..

  3. anjiknut says:

    This is excellent. I still have problems with WordPress and usually have to go back and do the catagories afterwards. Now I’ll have to learn drop-down menus…

  4. Dru says:

    Thanks, Anji. It’s all to do with making a page the ‘parent’ of the page you want to drop down. In the box on the right hand side when you’re in edit mode. Does that make any sense? 🙂

  5. The site looks good! I’m still figuring out WordPress after 6 months. The theme I used doesn’t have a Home link in the menu bar and I really want one! One day I will find the time to work it all out.

    • Dru says:

      Thank you! I’m still finding my way around, of course. It would be nice to have a better editing facility, to format the pages better; I must go looking for something. But at least it’s not ‘lost in the forest’ any more…

Leave a Reply

